Dartzo vs Linktree: link-in-bio first, or DMs first?
Updated
Linktree is best known for the link in your bio. It also has an Instagram auto-reply feature that sends a DM when someone comments on a post. So the comparison here is not like-for-like: Linktree is a link-in-bio product that added auto-replies, and Dartzo is a comment-to-DM product that includes a link-in-bio page. This page compares the two on what each says publicly, checked on 26 October 2026.
What each tool is for
Linktree is the page you put in your Instagram bio, with links, social scheduling on its top tier, and, on its plans, Instagram auto-reply. We found auto-reply described as comment-triggered DMs limited to Instagram. It is a good fit if the page is the main thing and automation is a useful extra.
Dartzo puts the DM first. Comments on posts and reels, story replies, story mentions and DM keywords become automatic DMs, with a follow-before-DM gate on every plan, follow-ups and broadcasts on paid plans, AI replies from your own FAQs, and a link-in-bio page from Pro. Every DM ends sent, expired or failed with a reason. See how delivery works.
Pricing, side by side
Prices checked on 26 October 2026 from linktr.ee/s/pricing. The page was served to us in INR, per month billed annually or monthly. Linktree's pricing can vary by region, so confirm what you see.
| Linktree plan | Per month, billed annually | Per month, billed monthly |
|---|---|---|
| Free | ₹0 | ₹0 |
| Starter | ₹256.67 | ₹405 |
| Pro | ₹500 | ₹740 |
| Premium | ₹1,250 | ₹1,450 |
Pro and Premium list a 7-day free trial. The page lists "Unlimited Instagram auto-replies" under Premium. A Linktree help article, which we saw only through a search summary, gives monthly DM limits for every tier (1,000 on Free, 1,500 on Starter, 2,500 on Pro, unlimited on Premium). Those two descriptions are not obviously the same thing, so check what your plan allows before you plan a campaign around it.
Dartzo bills in INR (UPI, cards or net banking) with four plans, Free, Pro, Max and Ultra. Contacts are unlimited on every plan, nothing is priced by how many DMs you send, and the free plan has a fair-use bound of 100 live automations. See /pricing for current rates and plans and features. The 14-day trial of any paid plan needs no card.
Feature table
A check mark means the vendor states it. "Not stated" means we did not find it on the pages we could read, which is not the same as "not available". Linktree's help article was seen only through a search summary.
| Linktree | Dartzo | |
|---|---|---|
| Link-in-bio page | ✓ core product | ✓ Pro and above (link-in-bio page) |
| Comment on a post or reel triggers a DM | ✓ one post or reel, or all posts on Pro and Premium | ✓ (keyword rules, apply to next post) |
| Any comment or keyword | ✓ | ✓ (keyword match modes) |
| Misspelling matching | ✓ "Smart match" on Pro and Premium | Several match modes and your own spellings (keyword match modes) |
| Public replies to the comment | ✓ up to 4 | ✓ (public replies) |
| Story replies and mentions | Not stated | ✓ (story replies and mentions) |
| Live comments | Not stated | ✗ Not available yet |
| Follow-before-DM gate | Not stated | ✓ every plan (access gate) |
| Follow-ups | Not stated | ✓ Pro and above (follow-ups) |
| Lead capture | Not stated | ✓ every plan (lead capture) |
| AI replies | Not stated | ✓ every plan has AI credits (AI replies) |
| Broadcasts | Not stated | ✓ Pro and above (broadcasts) |
| Other channels | Social scheduling on Premium; Instagram only for auto-reply | ✗ Instagram only |
| Mobile app | Not stated | ✓ iOS and Android (phone app) |
| Public account needed | ✓ the account must be public | Business or Creator account (account requirements) |
| Currency | INR (as served to us) | INR |
Delivery and failed messages
We did not find anything on Linktree's pages we could read about how auto-replies are queued, what happens when Instagram's sending limit is reached, or how a failed DM is reported. That is not a claim that Linktree drops messages; Instagram auto-reply is a feature of a much bigger product, and its documentation may simply sit elsewhere.
For Dartzo it is the headline. A matched comment becomes a job with a deadline, the last moment Instagram will accept a reply: about 6 days 18 hours for a post comment. It goes at once when it can and otherwise queues, oldest first. Each job finishes sent, expired or failed with a reason, and you can read it in the delivery log. The error reference lists every reason and limits and windows has the numbers. Dartzo cannot promise that every DM arrives, because some people block messages and some windows close. It promises to tell you.
Two products with different centres of gravity
A useful way to compare these is to ask what happens when the feature you need is missing. If Linktree's auto-reply lacks something, you still have a link page that works, and the auto-reply was a bonus. If Dartzo's link-in-bio builder lacks something, you still have a DM engine that works, and the page was the bonus. Each tool is strongest in its own centre.
That is also why the pricing is hard to compare directly. A Linktree plan buys a page, analytics for the page, and an allowance of Instagram auto-replies. A Dartzo plan buys comment-to-DM features such as follow-ups, broadcasts and AI credits, with no allowance of replies at all. If your reason for paying is the page, compare Linktree's INR figures above with other page tools. If your reason is the DMs, compare Dartzo with the DM tools in our comparison index.
One caution about the word unlimited. Linktree's pricing page uses it for Premium auto-replies, and any tool that sends DMs on Instagram is still bound by Instagram's own limits: an hourly sending cap, one private reply per comment, and reply windows that close. Dartzo reads those limits out loud in limits and windows instead of using the word, and queues messages when Instagram says wait.
Where Linktree is the better choice
- The page is the product. If your link in bio is the thing you care about most, Linktree is built around it, and Dartzo's builder is a lighter extra.
- You only need a simple auto-reply. If one keyword on one post is all you will ever do, auto-reply inside a tool you already pay for can be enough.
- You already pay for Linktree. Auto-reply may already be in your plan, so you could try it before paying for anything else.
- You want social scheduling next to your page. Linktree lists it on Premium; Dartzo has no scheduler.
- You want a free trial structure you already know. Pro and Premium offer 7 days.
Dartzo is the better fit when comment-to-DM is the job, you want the follow gate, follow-ups and AI replies, and you want to see what happened to every message.
How to switch your auto-replies to Dartzo
- List your auto-repliesFor each: the post or reel, the keyword, the button label and the DM text.
- Check the account typeDartzo needs a Business or Creator account. See account requirements.
- Connect InstagramFollow connecting your Instagram account. No Facebook Page is needed.
- Rebuild each automation
- Switch off the Linktree auto-reply for that postDo this first, then switch the Dartzo rule on.
- Test and reviewComment from a second account, then read the delivery log a day later (reading your analytics).
Common questions
Does Linktree have Instagram auto-reply?
Is Linktree's auto-reply free?
Do I need a public Instagram account for each tool?
Can I keep my Linktree page and use Dartzo?
Is it worth paying for Linktree Premium just for auto-replies?
Which one shows what happened to each DM?
sent, expired or failed with a reason (how delivery works). We did not find a per-message record described on Linktree's pages.