Dartzo vs Inrō: a broader toolkit or a focused one?
Updated
Inrō and Dartzo both automate Instagram DMs from comments, and both use Instagram's official connection. Beyond that they are different shapes of product. Inrō reads like a broader Instagram marketing toolkit: automations, a contact CRM, campaigns to segments, an AI Agent and more. Dartzo is narrower on purpose and spends its effort on one thing: making comment-to-DM reliable and visible. This page compares them using what each says on its own pages, checked on 26 October 2026.
What each tool is for
Inrō lists comment triggers, story replies and mentions, follow-ups, DM campaigns to segments, lead capture of email, phone, city, budget and custom fields, and an AI Agent. Its plans are shaped around activated contacts per month, and its higher tiers add seats, webhooks and a Private API, plus a Managed Account option with a success manager.
Dartzo turns comments on posts and reels, story replies, story mentions and DM keywords into automatic DMs, with a follow-before-DM gate, follow-ups, broadcasts, a link-in-bio page and AI replies drawn from your FAQs. It does not try to be a CRM or an ad tool. Its promise is that every DM is accounted for: sent, expired, or failed with a reason. See how delivery works.
Pricing, side by side
Prices checked on 26 October 2026 from inro.social/pricing. Inrō bills in euros through Stripe; we did not find an INR price.
| Inrō plan | Price | What the page says |
|---|---|---|
| Free | €0 | No card. 100 activated contacts a month, unlimited CRM contacts, 3 active automations, 3 campaigns a month, 50 AI Agent credits, 1 seat |
| Pro (monthly) | From €12.99 a month | Scales with contacts, up to 10 seats, AI Agent, webhooks and Private API, 14-day trial capped at 1,000 activated contacts, then subscribe or drop back to Free |
| Annual Pro | €1,249 a year (shown as down from €1,800, "save 30%") | Capped at 10,000 activated contacts a month |
| Managed Account | From €299 a month | Custom setup with a success manager |
Two things to check before you buy: the page describes monthly Pro both with a "500+" contact blurb and as having no cap, and the annual cap is written both as "10k+" and as 10,000. The Free plan excludes Instagram content management, live comments, campaign scheduling, payments in DMs, webhooks and the Private API.
Dartzo is billed in INR with UPI, cards or net banking. It has four plans, Free, Pro, Max and Ultra, and none of them counts contacts: contacts are unlimited on every plan, and the free plan has a fair-use bound of 100 live automations rather than a cap of 3. Current rates are on /pricing, and plans and features explains each tier. Any paid plan can be tried free for 14 days with no card.
Feature table
A check mark means the vendor states it. "Not stated" means we did not find it on the pages we read.
| Inrō | Dartzo | |
|---|---|---|
| Comment on a post or reel triggers a DM | ✓ | ✓ (keyword rules) |
| Story replies and mentions | ✓ | ✓ (story replies and mentions) |
| Live comments | ✓ mentioned, but the Free plan excludes "live comments" | ✗ Not available yet |
| Follow-before-DM gate | Not stated | ✓ every plan (access gate) |
| Follow-ups | ✓ | ✓ Pro and above (follow-ups) |
| Lead capture | ✓ (email, phone, city, budget, custom fields) | ✓ every plan: one question per automation, email, phone or your own field (lead capture) |
| DM campaigns to segments | ✓ | ✓ broadcasts, Pro and above (broadcasts) |
| AI | ✓ AI Agent (50 credits on Free) | ✓ AI replies from your FAQs, credits on every plan (AI replies) |
| Webhooks and API | ✓ Pro (webhooks, Private API) | ✓ Max and above |
| Seats | Up to 10 on Pro | 1 on Free and Pro, 3 on Max, 10 on Ultra |
| Other channels | ✗ Instagram only | ✗ Instagram only |
| Mobile app | Not stated | ✓ iOS and Android (phone app) |
| How you connect | Instagram Business Login (recommended, no Facebook Page) or Facebook login | Instagram Login, no Facebook Page (connect Instagram) |
| Currency | EUR | INR |
Both tools offer the Instagram-native connection. Inrō's help article notes that its welcome-message ads and flows only work with the Instagram login method, and recommends it over Facebook login. Dartzo has only the Instagram method, so there is nothing to choose between.
Delivery and failed messages
We did not find Inrō stating how it handles Instagram's sending limits: no queue behaviour, no hourly pacing, no description of failed-message handling. That is a gap in what its pages say, not a statement about the product. If a campaign matters to you, test it or ask the team.
Dartzo states its behaviour. A matched comment becomes a job with a deadline. If Instagram will take it now, it goes now; if not, it queues and goes oldest first until it sends or the reply window closes, about 6 days 18 hours for a post comment and 18 hours for a story reply. Every job ends sent, expired or failed with a plain reason. The error reference lists them, and limits and windows shows the exact numbers.
What happens when your audience grows
Inrō's plans are shaped around activated contacts, so the cost question is "how many different people will my automations touch in a month?". On the Free plan the answer is 100, and on annual Pro it is 10,000. That is a reasonable way to price a CRM-style tool, because each activated contact is a record you keep and work with.
Dartzo takes the opposite view for a comment-to-DM tool. A creator who posts one successful Reel should not be pushed up a tier by the audience they just won. So no Dartzo plan depends on how many people you reach: contacts are unlimited, and the paid tiers differ by features such as follow-ups, broadcasts, the link-in-bio page, your own AI key and, at the top, seats and the API. The one number on the free plan, 100 live automations, is a fair-use guard against scripted abuse, and you are warned as you approach it.
Whichever you choose, run the sums on your busiest month, not your average one. A tool that is cheap at 800 contacts can look different at 8,000, and a flat feature price can look expensive if you only need the free tier's features. The honest way to compare is to put your real numbers next to each plan.
Where Inrō is the better choice
- You want a broader marketing toolkit. Inrō bundles CRM, campaigns to segments and an AI Agent in one product, and offers a Managed Account with a success manager. Dartzo does neither.
- You collect rich lead details in the chat. Inrō lists email, phone, city, budget and custom fields. If structured lead capture is the main job, look closely at Inrō.
- You need Instagram Live automation now. Inrō mentions Live; Dartzo does not support Live comments yet.
- You need API and webhooks at the entry paid price. Inrō's Pro lists webhooks and a Private API; on Dartzo they start at Max.
- You pay in euros and want a managed service. The Managed Account tier exists for that.
Dartzo is the better fit when you want rupee billing, unlimited contacts on every plan, a free plan not capped at three automations, and a clear record of what happened to every DM.
How to switch from Inrō to Dartzo
- Decide what movesList the automations tied to specific posts, their keywords and DM text. Campaigns to segments and rich lead fields do not map one to one, so decide whether you need them.
- Check the accountA Business or Creator account is required on both tools. See account requirements.
- Connect InstagramConnecting your Instagram account takes about a minute and needs no Facebook Page.
- Recreate the automationsFollow your first automation, then add the follow gate or a second message where you used one (follow-ups).
- Pause the Inrō automation on that postNever run both on the same post; see another tool is replying.
- Test and watchComment from a second account and check the DM and button. Look at the delivery log a day later (reading your analytics).
Common questions
Does Inrō have a free plan?
Does Inrō need a Facebook Page?
Which one is better for a small shop in India?
What happens to a message Instagram will not accept?
expired or failed with a reason you can see (how delivery works). We did not find an equivalent statement on Inrō's pages.