Dartzo
How it worksTrackingAnalyticsPricingFAQ
Log inStart free
Dartzo vs

Dartzo vs CreatorFlow: DM allowances vs feature plans

CreatorFlow caps automated DMs per month in USD and pauses at the cap. Dartzo prices by feature in INR, queues instead of dropping, and shows every outcome.

Updated

CreatorFlow and Dartzo are both Instagram-only tools built for creators, and both aim at the same moment: someone comments a keyword and a DM goes out. The sharpest difference is how you pay. CreatorFlow sells monthly allowances of automated DMs. Dartzo sells features and leaves volume to Instagram's own rules. This page compares them using what each says on its own pages, checked on 26 October 2026.

What each tool is for

CreatorFlow focuses on keyword-triggered DMs from comments on reels and replies to stories. Its free plan offers unlimited keyword triggers and active automations within a monthly DM allowance, and its paid plans add an email gate, a follow gate, link-click tracking, CSV export and geographic analytics. It is Instagram only.

Dartzo is also Instagram only. It handles comments on posts and reels, story replies, story mentions and DM keywords, with a follow-before-DM gate on every plan, follow-ups and broadcasts on paid plans, and AI replies from your own FAQs. Its organising idea is that every DM has a visible outcome. See how delivery works.

Pricing, side by side

Prices checked on 26 October 2026 from creatorflow.so/pricing. CreatorFlow bills in USD; we did not find an INR price.

CreatorFlow planMonthlyYearlyAccounts and DMs
Free$0Not applicable1 Instagram account, 500 automated DMs a month. Excludes the email gate, link-click tracking, CSV export and top-ups
Pro$15$12 a month, billed $144 a year2 Instagram accounts, 5,000 DMs per workspace a month. Adds email gate, follow gate, click tracking, CSV, geo analytics, top-up packs that never expire
Growth$30$24 a month, billed $288 a year5 Instagram accounts, 10,000 DMs per workspace a month, 5 seats, priority email support

Pro and Growth come with a 14-day free trial, with a payment method required and the charge made at the end of the trial.

Dartzo is billed in INR (UPI, cards or net banking). It has four plans, Free, Pro, Max and Ultra. No plan is priced by DMs sent or people reached; contacts are unlimited on all of them and the free plan has a fair-use bound of 100 live automations. The follow-before-DM gate is on the free plan. See /pricing for current rates and plans and features for what each tier includes. Dartzo's 14-day paid-plan trial needs no card.

A fair reading: if you send a few hundred DMs a month, CreatorFlow's free tier covers that and its caps never bite. If a Reel can bring thousands of comments, a monthly allowance becomes a number you have to watch, whereas on Dartzo the only ceiling is Instagram's own.

Feature table

A check mark means the vendor states it. "Not stated" means we did not find it on the pages we read.

CreatorFlowDartzo
Comment on a reel triggers a DM✓✓ posts and reels (keyword rules)
Story replies✓✓ (story replies and mentions)
Story mentionsNot stated✓
Live commentsNot stated✗ Not available yet
Follow gate✓ Pro and above✓ every plan (access gate)
Email gate✓ Pro and above✓ every plan (lead capture)
Follow-upsNot stated✓ Pro and above (follow-ups)
BroadcastsNot stated✓ Pro and above (broadcasts)
AINot stated (reply variations only)✓ every plan has AI credits (AI replies)
Click tracking and analytics✓ clicks, leads, country (clicks on Pro and above)✓ (tracked links, analytics)
CSV export✓ Pro and above✓ Pro and above (people and leads)
Other channels✗ Instagram only✗ Instagram only
Mobile appNot stated (it shows a phone preview)✓ iOS and Android (phone app)
How you connect"Official Meta login" (type not specified)Instagram Login, no Facebook Page (connect Instagram)
CurrencyUSDINR

Delivery and failed messages

CreatorFlow is explicit about its cap. When you reach your monthly allowance, automations pause until the cycle resets or you upgrade, it warns you before you get there, and its page says no messages are lost. We did not find a description of how it queues around Instagram's hourly limits or how it reports a failed message.

That is a different thing from what Dartzo means by delivery. Instagram caps how fast any account can send, and allows one private reply per comment, and the reply window closes after about 7 days for a post comment and 24 hours for a story reply. Dartzo queues a job when Instagram says wait and sends the moment it allows, oldest first. Every job ends as sent, expired or failed, and a failure has a reason in the log. The error reference lists them and limits and windows has the numbers.

Neither tool can promise every DM arrives. People block messages and windows close. The difference is whether the tool tells you.

How an allowance plays out in practice

Take a creator on CreatorFlow's Pro plan, with an allowance of 5,000 DMs per workspace a month. On an ordinary month that is plenty. Then one Reel does well, 6,000 people comment the keyword over a weekend, and the allowance runs out partway through. Per its pricing page, automations then pause until the cycle resets, or you upgrade, or you buy a top-up pack. The people who commented after the pause are the ones you have to think about.

On Dartzo there is no monthly allowance to run out of. The limit that applies is Instagram's, and it applies to everyone: an hourly sending cap and one private reply per comment. When the cap bites, comments queue and send oldest first, each with a deadline of about 6 days 18 hours for a post or reel comment. If a deadline passes first, that person shows as expired in your log instead of silently missing out. Read limits and windows for the full table.

Neither design is wrong. An allowance gives you a predictable bill and a hard stop. Feature pricing gives you a flat bill and leaves pacing to the tool. Choose by which surprise you would rather avoid: a paused automation at the worst moment, or a plan that costs the same whether you have 500 followers or 500,000.

Who each tool suits

CreatorFlow suits a solo creator with modest, predictable volume who wants a lean tool and is happy to pay in dollars. Dartzo suits creators and small businesses in India who want rupee billing, who expect the occasional viral post, and who care about being able to prove what went out. If you run a shop and use a comment keyword to send a price list or a booking link, the log is also your evidence when a customer says they never got it. Reading your analytics shows how that looks.

Where CreatorFlow is the better choice

  • Your volume is small and you want the simplest possible product. The free plan allows 500 automated DMs a month with unlimited keyword triggers.
  • You manage several accounts under one workspace. Growth lists 5 Instagram accounts and 5 seats at one price.
  • You want top-up packs for a busy month. CreatorFlow sells packs that never expire; Dartzo has no packs because it has no DM allowance.
  • You are comfortable paying in dollars. There is no INR price on its pricing page.

Dartzo is the better fit if you want billing in rupees, no monthly DM allowance to manage, a follow gate on the free plan, and a log that shows what happened to each person.

How to switch from CreatorFlow to Dartzo

  1. List your live automations
    Note the reel, keyword, DM text and any email or follow gate for each.
  2. Confirm a Business or Creator account
  3. Connect Instagram
    Connecting your Instagram account takes about a minute.
  4. Rebuild each automation
    Follow your first automation. Add the follow gate from access gate and follow and a link from buttons and links.
  5. Turn off the CreatorFlow rule for that reel
    Two tools on one comment mean duplicate replies. See another tool is replying.
  6. Test and review
    Comment from a second account, then check the log after a day. Cancel CreatorFlow before a trial or billing date.

Common questions

Does CreatorFlow have a free plan?
Yes: one Instagram account and 500 automated DMs a month, with unlimited keyword triggers and active automations, per its pricing page on 26 October 2026. Dartzo's free plan has unlimited contacts and no DM allowance, with a fair-use bound of 100 live automations.
What happens when I hit CreatorFlow's DM cap?
Its page says automations pause until the cycle resets or you upgrade, and that no messages are lost. You can also buy top-up packs on paid plans. Dartzo has no such cap; sending is limited only by Instagram's own rules, and the overflow queues.
Does CreatorFlow need a card for its trial?
Yes: the Pro and Growth trial is 14 days, with a payment method required and the charge made at the end. Dartzo's 14-day trial needs no card and does not renew.
Can I use Dartzo on more than one Instagram account?
You can connect another account from the Connections page. See connect Instagram and plans and features for what each plan includes.
Is CreatorFlow cheaper than Dartzo?
It depends on volume, currency and the features you need. CreatorFlow's paid plans start at $15 a month; Dartzo's INR prices are on /pricing. Compare them on your real month.
Start freeSee pricing
WhatsApp