Dartzo
How it worksTrackingAnalyticsPricingFAQ
Log inStart free
Dartzo vs

Dartzo vs InstantDM: hourly tiers vs feature plans

InstantDM sells hourly send limits by plan in USD and paces DMs with safety queues. Dartzo prices by feature in INR and shows every DM's outcome.

Updated

InstantDM and Dartzo both automate Instagram DMs from comments, and both talk openly about Instagram's sending limits rather than pretending they do not exist. They split on how to price around those limits. InstantDM ties its paid tiers to hourly send ceilings and offers queues for spikes. Dartzo prices by features and applies one pacing rule to everyone. This page compares them using what each says publicly, checked on 26 October 2026.

What each tool is for

InstantDM lists comment triggers, story replies and mentions, Live automation, a follow gate, sequences and drips, email and phone capture, an AI Agent that can use ChatGPT, Claude or Gemini, insights, a mobile app, Facebook comments and Messenger, Meta ads, and an API with webhooks and MCP on higher tiers. It is the broadest of the tools in this group on paper.

Dartzo is narrower: Instagram only, with comments on posts and reels, story replies, story mentions and DM keywords, a follow-before-DM gate, follow-ups, broadcasts, a link-in-bio page and AI replies from your FAQs. It spends its effort on making delivery honest: every DM is sent, expired or failed with a reason. See how delivery works.

Pricing, side by side

Prices checked on 26 October 2026 from instantdm.com/pricing. The page has a USD and INR toggle but showed no INR amounts to us. Paid plans are shown billed yearly; we did not find monthly-billing prices for the single-account plans.

InstantDM planPrice shownLimits
Free$01 account, 500 DM automations a month, up to 5 post automations, 3 custom trigger words, AI comment replies, no card
Legend Pro$9.99 a month, billed yearly1 account, "unlimited" monthly, up to 800 an hour
Trendsetter$24.99 a month, billed yearly1 account, up to 2,000 an hour, Flow Editor and AI agent node, API, webhooks, MCP, Viral Mode, DM queues
Trendsetter Pro$49.99 a month, billed yearlyNo InstantDM hourly limit, smart slowdown, WhatsApp support
Multi Starter$4.44 per account a month ($160 a year, 3 accounts)30,000 per account a month
Multi Pro$8.25 per account a month ($990 a year, 10 accounts)300,000 per account a month

Two details on the page are not fully clear. It carries a "no credit card required" badge, but its FAQ suggests only the Free plan needs no card. Paid plans have a 7-day trial. The "unlimited" on Legend Pro refers to the monthly allowance; the hourly limit and Meta's own rules still apply.

Dartzo is billed in INR (UPI, cards or net banking) and has four plans, Free, Pro, Max and Ultra. None sells hourly send limits or monthly DM allowances; contacts are unlimited on every plan, and the free plan has a fair-use bound of 100 live automations. See /pricing for current rates and plans and features for each tier. The 14-day trial of any paid plan needs no card.

Feature table

A check mark means the vendor states it. "Not stated" means we did not find it on the pages we read.

InstantDMDartzo
Comment on a post or reel triggers a DM✓✓ (keyword rules)
Story replies and mentions✓✓ (story replies and mentions)
Live comments✓ Legend Pro and above✗ Not available yet
Follow gate✓✓ every plan (access gate)
Sequences and follow-ups✓ (Trendsetter)✓ Pro and above (follow-ups)
BroadcastsNot stated✓ Pro and above (broadcasts)
AI✓ AI Agent (ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini)✓ AI replies from your FAQs, credits on every plan, your own AI key on paid plans (AI replies, use your own AI key)
Analytics✓ (advanced on Trendsetter)✓ (reading your analytics)
API and webhooks✓ Trendsetter and above✓ Max and above
Mobile app✓ iOS and Android✓ iOS and Android (phone app)
Other channels✓ Facebook comments and Messenger; WhatsApp support on top tiers; Meta ads✗ Instagram only
How you connect"Official Instagram Graph API" (login type not specified)Instagram Login, no Facebook Page (connect Instagram)
CurrencyUSD (no INR amount found)INR

Delivery and failed messages

InstantDM is one of the few tools here that writes about pacing in the open. It states that Instagram's rate limit is app-level, that InstantDM paces sends, and that its "Dedicated Safety Queues" and Viral Mode space out DMs during spikes. Hourly caps differ by plan. We did not find a description of how a failed message is reported.

Dartzo applies one set of rules to every plan. A matched comment becomes a job with a deadline, the last moment Instagram will take a reply. It goes straight away if capacity allows and otherwise waits, oldest first, with sends spaced by a small random gap. It ends as sent, expired or failed, and failures carry a reason you can read in the error reference. The numbers are in limits and windows.

The practical difference is who controls pacing. On InstantDM a higher tier raises your hourly ceiling. On Dartzo no plan sells more sends than Instagram allows, because Instagram's limit is the same for everyone and safe pacing is not a premium feature.

Reading the hourly numbers

InstantDM's tier names carry a lot of information, so it helps to read them carefully. Legend Pro allows up to 800 sends an hour, Trendsetter up to 2,000, and Trendsetter Pro removes InstantDM's own hourly limit and adds a smart slowdown. All of that sits underneath Instagram's app-level rate limit, which InstantDM says it paces around. So the tier you buy decides how fast InstantDM will try to send, not how fast Instagram will accept.

That matters for a viral post. If 3,000 people comment in an hour and you are on a plan that sends 800 an hour, the rest wait, and Viral Mode and the safety queues are the mechanism that holds them. On Dartzo the same spike queues in the same way, but there is no tier to be on the wrong side of: the pacing rule is shared, and what you get for paying more is features, not speed. Whichever tool you use, a comment's reply window keeps running while it waits, which is why a log that shows expired honestly is worth more than a queue that looks calm.

If you are comparing prices, remember the InstantDM figures above are yearly-billed monthly equivalents in dollars. Convert to rupees at the rate you will actually pay, include the foreign-card fee your bank charges if any, and compare against the INR figures on /pricing.

Where InstantDM is the better choice

  • You want Live automation. It is listed from Legend Pro; Dartzo does not support Live comments yet.
  • You need Facebook comments and Messenger, or WhatsApp support alongside Instagram.
  • You run many accounts. Multi Starter and Multi Pro list 3 and 10 accounts at per-account prices.
  • You want a visual Flow Editor, MCP or an AI agent node on a mid-priced tier.
  • You are on a very tight dollar budget. Legend Pro is listed at $9.99 a month billed yearly.

Dartzo fits when you want rupee billing, one flat pacing rule instead of tiered hourly ceilings, an Instagram-only product, and an explicit outcome for every DM.

How to switch from InstantDM to Dartzo

  1. Write down what is live
    For each automation: the post, trigger word, DM text and any follow gate or sequence. Facebook and WhatsApp automations stay put.
  2. Check the account type
    A Business or Creator account is required. See account requirements.
  3. Connect Instagram
    Use connecting your Instagram account and approve the three permissions.
  4. Rebuild the automations
    Follow your first automation. For a sequence, use follow-ups. For several triggers on one post, read which automation wins.
  5. Switch the InstantDM rule off for each post
    Duplicate replies annoy fans and waste Instagram's one private reply per comment. See another tool is replying.
  6. Test and watch
    Comment from a second account, then review the delivery log after a day.

Common questions

Does InstantDM have a free plan?
Yes: one account, 500 DM automations a month, up to 5 post automations and 3 custom trigger words, per its pricing page on 26 October 2026. Dartzo's free plan has unlimited contacts and no DM allowance, with a fair-use bound of 100 live automations.
What does InstantDM's "unlimited" mean?
It refers to the monthly allowance. Hourly limits per plan and Meta's own rules still apply, as InstantDM states.
Does Dartzo have hourly send limits by plan?
No. Instagram's own limits apply to every account, and Dartzo paces sends below them for everyone. See limits and windows.
Can I try InstantDM before paying?
Its paid plans have a 7-day trial, and the Free plan needs no card. The page's "no credit card required" badge and its FAQ do not fully agree about the paid trial, so check at sign-up whether a card is asked for.
Is Dartzo available as a phone app?
Yes, on iOS and Android, plus the web app. See using the phone app.
Which is better for a small business in India?
If you pay in rupees and want UPI, Dartzo bills in INR. If you need Live automation or WhatsApp support, InstantDM lists them. Test each free plan against your real use.
Start freeSee pricing
WhatsApp